The Institute for Theoretical Sciences was inaugurated at Westlake University on September 24th, 2020. Professor Gang Tian was appointed to be the founding director. The institute aims to marshal talent around the globe and pioneer in theoretical research in a range of fundamental disciplines, including mathematics, theoretical physics, etc. The institute also carries out scientific research plan, project research, discipline construction and other related work independently.


Academic Committee

Director:Gang Tian

Members: Li Deng    Zhong Fang    Yifeng Liu    Andrei Okounkov    Subir Sachdev    Claire Voisin    Xiaoyun Wang    Zhenghan Wang    Xincheng Xie    Chenyang Xu